The Publish and Unpublish buttons
Once you are ready to publish a page, make sure you save it and then click (just once) on the publish icon
To stop a page being visible to anyone (but still visible to you the editor) simply click, just once, on the unpublish icon a window will then appear with a message:
Click OK to unpublish the page.
The page will now only be visible to the editor of the page and or the administrator of the website.
If you unpublish a main menu item with sub menus, all the sub menus will become invisible too.
To republish the page simply select the publish button and click just once.
It isn't possible to unpublish the home page.
Can't see the unpublish button?
The unpublish button is only visible after the publish button has been clicked and sits in exactly the same place as the publish button.