Green warning flash
When you next save a page you will see a green line appear across your tool bar. If you're just saving text you'll have to be quick to read it! But If you are saving a large picture for the first time it will remain on the screen for quite a few moments.
As a result of the affordability and widespread use of 10 mega-pixel cameras, we've introduced this warning because very large images take more than a couple of seconds to save. It can be a bit disconcerting when the page you've been working on seems to freeze, or worse if you manage to move on before saving is complete the new image is lost.
While it's on screen just sit tight, it goes off automatically when saving is complete and it is safe to proceed.